Congratulations to our Trusted Service Award winners of 2023

The wait is over… And a massive congratulations to the winners of our coveted annual awards announced on 17th January 2023. 

Businesses that officially delivered extraordinary experiences for their customers are now telling the world about their 2023 Trusted Service Award wins. 


Delivering outstanding service your customers can rely on

Only brands that met our criteria of excellence achieved Trusted Service recognition for 2023. Just those brands whose customers highly rated their experience made the grade.

Feefo’s Trusted Service Awards are recognised symbols of quality, which help customers click with confidence. So, every 2023 winner can now demonstrate its dedication to outstanding service by displaying its award on its website, across social media, and on marketing campaigns.

MicrosoftTeams-image (9)-2

Congratulations to our new Exceptional Service winners  

Recognising companies that went above and beyond

For 2023, we expanded the Trusted Service Awards to include our new and exclusive Exceptional Service categories. 

In addition to their Trusted Service Awards, 32 businesses won an Exceptional Service badge to acknowledge their consistent service performance, customer interaction, and engagement. 


The 2023 winners are

  • RouteTrip USA
  • D C Leake
  • Scarlett Jewellery
  • Millbrook Cottages
  • The Appeal Guru
  • Mortgage Marketplace Ltd
  • Pure Vans
  • Church and Hawes
  • Chantira Travel Ltd
  • Giltedge
  • Buicks
  • Forbes Rentals
  • Alpine Travel
  • Hilton Smythe
  • The Finance Planning Group
  • Arnolds Keys
  • Charles Trent Ltd
  • Gascoigne Halman
  • Lime Solicitors
  • Hays Travel Ltd
  • Stewart Travel
  • Mortgage Advice Bureau Limited
  • Mariner Finance
  • Fox & Sons
  • Le Boat CH DE
  • Le Boat DE
  • QD Stores
  • Pia Bijoux
  • Pitchup - Netherlands
  • The OpinionPanel Community
  • DF Capital
  • Parking Professionals Ltd



Existing award winners include

Kia logo
mazda-final 2
the-perfume-shop-logo-vector 2

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I access my 2023 winner’s pack?

Check your winner’s email. There’ll be a link in there. If you can’t find it or are unsure if you’ve won or not, just get in touch with your Feefo contact.  

How do I win a Trusted Service award?

For our Trusted Service 2024 award, a business must have collected at least 50 reviews between January 1st 2022, and December 31st 2023, and achieved a Feefo service rating of between 4.0 and 4.4. 

To achieve our coveted Gold Trusted Service 2024 award, a business must have collected at least 50 reviews between January 1st 2022, and December 31st 2023, and achieved a Feefo service rating of at least 4.5. 

To earn a Platinum Trusted Service 2024 award, businesses must have won a Gold Trusted Service for the past three consecutive years.  

What are the categories for the 2024 Trusted Service Awards?

We will continue to recognise brands that go above and beyond with a Trusted, Gold, or Platinum award in 2024. It doesn’t stop there, though.  


In addition to our Trusted Service Awards, we will reward a select few outstanding businesses that have strived to achieve exceptional customer service with four Exceptional Service badges in the following categories: 

  • Exceptional Service – Small Business (up to 50 employees) 
  • Exceptional Service – SME (51 - 250 employees)
  • Exceptional Service – Enterprise (over 250 employees)
  • Continuous Improvement 

Across these four categories, we will be awarding one winner for each sector below: 

  • Travel
  • Retail (brick and mortar)
  • Retail (e-commerce)
  • Hospitality and leisure
  • Business & professional services
  • Finance and insurance
  • Automotive
  • Property 

In total, there will be eight winners per each new Trusted Service Award category. 

How can my business qualify to win an additional award for exceptional service?

We will be awarding one winner per industry, for each additional category (Small Business, SME or Enterprise). To be in the running you’ll need to meet the following criteria:

  1. You’ve met the criteria to win a Trusted Service Award in 2023
  2. You’ve achieved the highest average review score in your industry and category
  3. You’ve achieved the highest review reply rate* in your industry and category
  4. You’ve achieved the highest review response rate* in your industry and category

*Definitions below:

Review reply rate – reviews you have responded to via the Feefo platform​

Review response rate – percentage of review request sent to review received

Our business often responds directly to customer reviews, outside of the Feefo platform. Will this activity be taken into consideration for my Trusted Service Award?

While we applaud your valuable efforts to communicate directly with your customers, unfortunately, we can’t take this activity into consideration when measuring activity for Trusted Service Award winners. To help ensure complete fairness and transparency for all winners, we’ll only be measuring customer engagement via the Feefo platform as a part of our award criteria. 

How can my business qualify to win an additional award for Continuous Improvement? 

The Continuous Improvement category rewards those exceptional businesses that have made consistent improvements to their customer service over the last three years. To qualify, you must have: 

  • Achieved a Trusted, Gold, or Platinum in the current awards cycle 
  • Demonstrated at least a 0.1-point improvement per year to your average review score over the last three years 
  • Started on a score of at least 4.0 

We’ll be awarding one winner per industry for our continuous improvement category. To be named a winner, you will have needed to: 

  • Achieve the largest review score increase in your industry over the three-year period 
  • Achieve the highest review reply rate* in your industry and category 
  • Achieve the highest review response rate* in your industry and category  

*Definitions below:​ 
Review reply rate – reviews you have responded to via the Feefo platform​. 
Review response rate – the percentage of review requests sent to review received. 

What are the Feefo Trusted Service Awards?

Our annual awards shine a light on businesses that demonstrate outstanding service to their customers. Winners are decided based on the ratings they receive from their customers. 

When are the winners announced?

We will announce the Trusted Service Award winners in early 2024. 

Where can I use the Trusted Service award badge and certificate?

Everywhere and anywhere: you can access your winners pack via the link in your winners notification email. 

To change the name on the certificate, simply type your business name into the PDF file.  

Display the badge prominently on your website, email signature, social media and across your marketing campaigns.  

We strongly encourage businesses to proudly display their award badge and certificate wherever customers are likely to see it, to demonstrate your outstanding customer service. 

How do I promote it on social media?

Your winner’s email gives you access to your Trusted Service assets, which you can use across social media channels with the hashtag #FeefoTrusted. We recommend thanking your customers for leaving their valuable reviews. For example,We’ve won the @Feefo_Official Trusted Service award 2023! Thanks to all our customers for sharing their ratings and reviews! #FeefoTrusted. 

Need your 2022 award?Pop in your code below

To claim your 2022 Trusted Service Award, including your digital assets, certificate and media pack, simply pop in your winner's code below.

Contact us

Have a question about the Trusted Service Awards that hasn’t been answered in our FAQs?

Get in touch